3. Committees‎ > ‎

Organizing Committee-HPCS2018

The International Conference on High Performance Computing & Simulation 
(HPCS 2018)

The 16th Annual Meeting

July 16 – 20, 2018
Orléans, France

Technically Sponsored by IEEE (Pending)


Honorary General Co-Chairs:
Bill McCollHuawei Research, Paris, France
Paul C. MessinaArgonne National Laboratory and ALD Exascale Project Director, Illinois, USA
David W. WalkerCardiff University, U.K. 

General Co-Chairs:
Geoffrey C. Fox, Indiana University, Indiana, USA
Jean-Philippe NominéCEA - Direction des Analyses Stratégiques, France
Mads Nygård, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway 

Program Co-Chairs:
Sébastien Limet, LIFO, Université d'Orléans, Orléans, France 
Teng Moh, San Jose State University, San Jose, California, USA

Symposia, Tracks, Workshops & Special Sessions Co-Chairs: 
Robert Duncan, School of Business, University of Aberdeen, U.K.
Bogdan Nicolae, Huawei German Research Center, Munich, Germany

Tutorials Co-Chairs:  
Bartosz Balis, AGH University of the Science and Technology, Krakow, Poland
Hélène Coullon, IMT Atlantique and INRIA, Nantes, France
Frédéric Loulergue, Northern Arizona University, Arizona, USA

Panels Co-Chairs:
Carsten Maple, University of Warwick, U.K.
Bruno Raffin, INRIA Grenoble - Rôhne-Alpes Inovallée, France

Awards Co-Chairs:
Hesham Ali, University of Nebraska – Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Christian Perez, Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallélisme (LIP), INRIA Lyon, France
Volker Sander, fh-Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Germany 

Doctoral Dissertation Colloquium Co-Chairs:
         Camille Coti, LIPN, University of Paris North 13, France
         Antonella Galizia, National Research Council, Genoa, Italy
David Hill, CNRS - Université Clermont Auvergne, France

Demos & Exhibits Co-Chairs:
Marc Baaden, Institut de Biologie Physico-Chimique, France
Alberto Dassatti, REDS-(HEIG-VD), Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland

Posters Co-Chairs:
Claudia FohryUniversity of Kassel, Germany
Vladimir KorkhovSaint Petersburg State University, Russia
Jean-François Lalande, INSA Centre Val de Loire, Bourges, France

Sponsorships & Industry Liaisons Co-Chairs:
Shuo, Li, INTEL Corporation, Oregon, USA
Biagio Cosenza, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Vincenzo De Maio, TU Wien, Austria

Publications Co-Chairs:
Yudith Cardinale VillarealUniversidad Simón Bolívar, Caracas, Venezuela
Gabor Kecskemeti, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, U.K.
Emmanuel Melin, LIFO and University of Orleans, France

Associate Editor:
Khalid Zinedine, Chouaib Doukkali University, El Jadida, Morocco

Registration Co-Chairs:
Mohamed Bakhouya, International University of Rabat, Morocco 
Jess Lanore, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA 
Lane Velayo, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA
Khalid Zinedine, Chouaib Doukkali University, El Jadida, Morocco

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Peter Müller, IBM Zurich, Switzerland

Social Media Co-Chairs:
         Louise SpellacyTrinity Centre for High Performance Computing, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
         TBA, TBA

Social Events Co-Chairs:
Isabelle Renard, LIFO and University of Orleans, France
Sophie Robert, LIFO and University of Orleans, France

Accounting & Finances:

Shelley Deney, SLB, Inc., Ohio, USA
Steve Gellen, Gellen Insurance and Financial Services, Ohio, USA
Ted Gudderf, Gudderf Law Group, LLC, Ohio, USA

Conference Software Systems Manager & Web Master:

Abdul Habra, Technology Exponent LLC, Michigan, USA

Committee Members at Large and International Liaisons:
Zhiyi HuangUniversity of Otago, New Zealand
Victor MalyshkinRussian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russia
Eric Pardede, La Trobe University, VIC, Australia

Local Arrangements and Support Committee 

Committee Co-Chairs 
        Emmanuel MelinLIFO and University of Orleans, France
        Sophie RobertLIFO and University of Orleans, France

Committee Members
Victor Allombert, LIFO and University of Orleans, France
Mostafa Bahma, LIFO and University of Orleans, France
Kevin Bourgeois, LIFO and University of Orleans, France
Jacques ChabinLIFO and University of Orleans, France
Sylvain Jubertie, LIFO and University of Orleans, France
Isabelle Renard, LIFO and University of Orleans, France

Student Support and Volunteers Co-Chairs:  
Victor Allombert, LIFO and University of Orleans, France
Mostafa Bahma, LIFO and University of Orleans, France

Student Assistants: